TODAY WE LEAVE IRAQ!

Watching the breaking news of the last combat troops to leave Iraq, I’m filled with joy and tears.  I am so very grateful for our military personnel and so many others who served faithfully in spite of many differing views of this “war”.  I am filled with sorrow for the lives that are broken and for the lives that were lost.  Mainly, I say, “Thank God for this day”.

About ramblingalongwithnora

I am a retired nurse. I love to sing, write, cycle and I love aqua aerobiecs. I hope this will be as fun for others reading it as it is for me writing it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to TODAY WE LEAVE IRAQ!

  1. I am actually pleased to glance at this webpage posts which carries lots of useful information,
    thanks for providing such data.

Leave a comment